Past Officers

Thank you to everyone listed here for helping to get us to where we are now!

 

2019-2020

Kathryn (or Ryn) Mykyten, President
Year: 3rd Year Undergraduate
Email: kmykyten3@gatech.edu
Interests: Physics and Neuroscience, science as a whole and learning in general
Jessica Eskew, Vice President
Year: 4th Year Undergraduate
Email: jeskew9@gatech.edu
Interests: Astrophysics
Sandrine Ferrans, Treasurer
Year: 1st Year Graduate
Email: sferrans3@gatech.edu
Interests: Astrophysics
Hannah Griggs, Historian
Year: 2nd Year Graduate
Email: hgriggs@gatech.edu
Interests: Astro/Particle physics
Lila Nassar, Secretary
Year: 1st Year Undergraduate
Email: lnasar3@gatech.edu
Interests: General physics/still deciding 🙂
Eliza Gazda, Events and Outreach
Year: 2nd Year Graduate
Email: egazda6@gatech.edu
Interests: Particle astrophysics/space detector design and instrumentation
Emily Sommer, Events and Outreach
Year: 2nd Year Undergrad
Email: esommer7@gatech.edu
Interests: Stellar/Nuclear Physics
Andrea Welsh, Faculty Advisor
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: awelsh8@gatech.edu
Office: Howey N208

2018-2019

Krishma Singal, President
Year: 2nd Year Graduate
Email: ksingal3@gatech.edu
Interests: Music, Physics, and Animals
Hobbies: Reading, henna, and arts and crafts
Patrycja Kotowska, Vice President
Year: 4th Year Undergraduate
Email: pkotowska3@gatech.edu
Physics Interest: Biophysics
Hobbies: Playing violin, running, volunteering, watching soccer
Lauren Prinn, Treasurer
Interests: Coming soon!
Year: 2nd Year Undergraduate
Email: lprinn3@gatech.edu
Mathilda Avirett-Mackenzie, Secretary
Year: 5th Year Undergraduate
Email: msam7@gatech.edu
Interests: Astrophysics (cosmology), mathematics, science fiction
Hobbies: Rock climbing, running, video games
Zoha Naqawe, Events and Outreach
Year: 3rd Year Undergraduate
Email: znaqawe3@gatech.edu
Interests: Physics and Biology
Kathryn (or Ryn) Mykyten, Events and Outreach
Year: 2nd Year Undergraduate
Email: kmykyten3@gatech.edu
Interests: Physics and Neuroscience, science as a whole and learning in general
Hobbies: Ballet, Cosplay, Reading
Yoko Sarah Nakama, Webmaster/Historian
Year: 3rd Year Undergraduate
Email: ysnw3@gatech.edu
Interests: Physics and Geophysics
Hobbies: Music, Dancing, and Chilling by a beach

Back to Top